top of page

OUR TEAM

Principle

You can discover (or rediscover) the benefits of osteopathy by visiting our clinic.

At CEESO Lyon, you will be taken care of by fourth and fifth year students who are completing their training and who are, on this occasion, supervised by professional osteopaths (with more than five years of experience) who will supervise your consultation.

It is therefore two people, a teacher and a student, who will ensure your care.

You will thus benefit from a professional structure but at an appropriate price.

Photo patient crane_edited.jpg
Cabinet osteopathie lyon 7

Consultation

The consultation lasts between 45 minutes and 1 hour and takes place in three stages:

  • The interrogation allows the collection of the patient's medical anamnesis, to specify the history of the pain and if necessary the evolution since the last consultation. It is also the first time of meeting in the therapeutic relationship during which the student will collect your informed consent necessary for any treatment in our application clinic.

  • The clinical examination consists of carrying out a series of medical and osteopathic tests. The medical examination, linked to the elements of the interview, makes it possible to verify whether the problem falls within the scope of osteopathic care or whether the patient should be referred to another professional. Osteopathic tests make it possible to determine the suffering tissue(s) and the origin of this dysfunction(s).

  • The treatment uses different techniques of manipulation and mobilization in order to release and relieve the structures and tissues, and thus allow the body to self-regulate and restore its mode of functioning.

student practitioners

Consultations are carried out by students in their 4th or 5th year of training at CEESO Lyon; they are therefore at the end of their course.
When making your appointment, you can indicate your preferences, namely to be followed by a 4th or 5th year student, male or female. In all cases, they will be supervised by a supervisor who will ensure the smooth running of the consultation. Note that as part of the training, a 1st, 2nd or 3rd year observer may also be present during the session.

Consultation ostéopathe lyon 7

OFFICE

Traitement d'épaule

Consultation spaces

The clinic is located within the CEESO Lyon school of osteopathy. You will be welcomed by our students in a space composed of six consultation boxes, computer equipment and consultation material (electric table, negatoscope, etc.).

CONSULTATION

The consultation lasts between 45 minutes and 1 hour and takes place in three stages:

  • The interrogation allows the collection of the patient's medical anamnesis, to specify the history of the pain and if necessary the evolution since the last consultation. It is also the first time of meeting in the therapeutic relationship during which the student will collect your informed consent necessary for any treatment in our application clinic.
     

  • The clinical examination consists of carrying out a series of medical and osteopathic tests. The medical examination, linked to the elements of the interview, makes it possible to verify whether the problem falls within the scope of osteopathic care or whether the patient should be referred to another professional. Osteopathic tests make it possible to determine the suffering tissue(s) and the origin of this dysfunction(s).
     

  • The treatment uses different techniques of manipulation and mobilization in order to release and relieve the structures and tissues, and thus allow the body to self-regulate and restore its mode of functioning.

bottom of page

NOTRE ÉQUIPE

Principe

Vous pouvez découvrir (ou redécouvrir) les bienfaits de l’ostéopathie en venant consulter à notre clinique.

Au CEESO Lyon, vous serez pris en charge par des étudiants de quatrième et cinquième année qui terminent leur formation et qui sont, à cette occasion, encadrés par des ostéopathes professionnels (de plus de cinq ans d’expérience) qui assureront la supervision de votre consultation.

C’est donc deux personnes, un enseignant et un étudiant, qui assureront votre prise en charge.

Vous bénéficierez ainsi,, d'une structure professionnelle mais à un tarif adapté.

Ostéopathes Lyon 7
Cabinet osteopathie lyon 7

La consultation

La consultation dure entre 45 minutes et 1 heure et se déroule en trois étapes :

  • L’interrogatoire permet le recueil de l’anamnèse médicale du patient, de préciser l’histoire de la douleur et s’il y a lieu l’évolution depuis la dernière consultation. C’est également le premier temps de rencontre dans la relation thérapeutique durant lequel l’étudiant recueillera votre consentement éclairé nécessaire à toute prise en charge dans notre clinique d’application.

  • L’examen clinique consiste en la réalisation d’une série de tests médicaux et ostéopathiques. L’examen médical, lié aux éléments de l’interrogatoire, permet de vérifier si la problématique entre dans le cadre des soins ostéopathiques ou s’il convient de réorienter le patient vers un autre professionnel. Les tests ostéopathiques permettent quant à eux de déterminer le(s) tissu(s) en souffrance et l’origine de ce(s) dysfonctionnement(s).

  • Le traitement utilise différentes techniques de manipulations et mobilisations afin de libérer et soulager les structures et les tissus, et ainsi permettre au corps de s’autoréguler et de rétablir son mode de fonctionnement.

Les étudiants praticiens

Les consultations sont réalisées par des étudiants de 4ème ou 5ème années de formation du CEESO Lyon ; ils sont donc en fin de cursus.
Lors de votre prise de rendez-vous, il vous est possible de faire part de vos préférences, à savoir être suivi par un étudiant de 4ème ou 5ème année, homme ou femme. Dans tous les cas, ils seront encadrés par un superviseur qui s’assurera du bon déroulement de la consultation. A noter que dans le cadre de la formation, un observateur de 1ère, 2ème ou 3ème année peut aussi être présent lors de la séance.

Consultation ostéopathe lyon 7

LE CABINET

Traitement ostéopathie Lyon

Espaces de consultation

La clinique se trouve au sein de l'école d'ostéopathie CEESO Lyon. Vous y serez accueilli par nos étudiants dans un espace composé de six box de consultation, d’équipements informatiques et du matériel de consultation (table électrique, négatoscope, etc.).

CONSULTATION

La consultation dure entre 45 minutes et 1 heure et se déroule en trois étapes :

  • L’interrogatoire permet le recueil de l’anamnèse médicale du patient, de préciser l’histoire de la douleur et s’il y a lieu l’évolution depuis la dernière consultation. C’est également le premier temps de rencontre dans la relation thérapeutique durant lequel l’étudiant recueillera votre consentement éclairé nécessaire à toute prise en charge dans notre clinique d’application.
     

  • L’examen clinique consiste en la réalisation d’une série de tests médicaux et ostéopathiques. L’examen médical, lié aux éléments de l’interrogatoire, permet de vérifier si la problématique entre dans le cadre des soins ostéopathiques ou s’il convient de réorienter le patient vers un autre professionnel. Les tests ostéopathiques permettent quant à eux de déterminer le(s) tissu(s) en souffrance et l’origine de ce(s) dysfonctionnement(s).
     

  • Le traitement utilise différentes techniques de manipulations et mobilisations afin de libérer et soulager les structures et les tissus, et ainsi permettre au corps de s’autoréguler et de rétablir son mode de fonctionnement.